top of page

Tue, Mar 14


District Office (Okanogan, WA)

District Election: Board of Supervisors

District Election: Board of Supervisors
District Election: Board of Supervisors

Time & Location

Mar 14, 2023, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

District Office (Okanogan, WA), 1251 2nd Ave S, Okanogan, WA 98840, USA

About The Event

It's time for the Okanogan Conservation District's Board of Supervisors election. Come to the district office on March 14th, from 11am to 3pm and cast your vote!

The position up for election is Supervisor and the candidate running for the position is Edd Townsend.


The Board of Supervisors:

The Board consists of local landowners who volunteer to be a part of the District. There are three elected members, two appointed members, and associate supervisors. The board serves without compensation, and sets policy and direction for the Conservation District. Learn more about the responsibilities of a member on the Board of Supervisors.

A list of current Board of Supervisors members, plus the minutes of board meetings, may be found at

Voting Details:

A poll site election for the elected position on the District Board of Supervisors will be held on March 14th, 2023, from 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM at the district office which is located in the USDA Service Center at 1251 2nd Ave. S., in Okanogan.

If you would like an absentee ballot, please contact OCD Election Officer, Becky Drenner, at or (509) 429-3418. The deadline to request an absentee ballot is February 20th by 3:00 PM. Absentee ballots must be post-marked no later than election day, March 14th, 2023.

Who can vote?

To vote for the elected position, you must be a registered voter living within the Okanogan Conservation District's boundaries. District boundaries encompass all of Okanogan County outside of city limits, as well as the towns of Okanogan, Conconully, East Omak, Elmer City, Coulee Dam, Winthrop, and the Colville Reservation. 

You are NOT eligible to vote if you live in the towns of Twisp, Oroville, Tonasket, Riverside, West Omak, Brewster, and Pateros, as these towns have not yet annexed into the district.

To register to vote or update your registration information, go to

We hope to see you on March 14th!

Share This Event

bottom of page